For the eighth consecutive time, Bangla­desh Associa­tion of Soft­ware and In­formation Services-BASIS has organized NASA Space Apps Challenge 2022 in collaboration with BASIS Students Forum. This Hack-a-Thon was running continuously for 36 hours starting from Friday at 07:00 AM. The award-giving ceremony was held on last Saturday.

The US National Aeronautics and Space Administration-NASA is implementing this project internationally in 313 cities around the world, while BASIS has organized it in 9 cities in Bangladesh (Dhaka, Chittagong Sylhet, Rajshahi, Khulna, Barisal, Rangpur, Mymensingh, and Comilla). In addition to engaging 1 crore students through social media, the NASA Space Apps Challenge is planning to engage 2 lakh students directly and through competitions.

This time more than 2 thousand contestants from 9 different cities in the country participated. From there, out of the top 110 projects, the top 50 projects will participate in a hybrid model, and the remaining 60 projects through online in the two-day long Hack-a-Thon which was in Independent University, Bangladesh (IUB) from the 30th of September 2022 to 1st October 2022.

Daffodil International University was also a part of this bright event. A total of 08 teams participated there. Among them, 6 participated in the physical Hackathon and others were in the Virtual Hackathon.

6 teams became winners from different zones of Bangladesh and were selected to participate in the Global Event of NASA International Space App Challenge 2022. Among them 3 were the Champion, 2 were the 1st Rinner Up and one became the 2nd Runner Up in the National Hackathon from different zones.

Team Name: Team Payback (Champion)

Team Members:

  • Md. Rehanuz Zaman
  • Sadia Alam Mim

Team Name: Diamond (Champion)

Team Members:

  • Tisha Khandokar
  • Munim Ahemd
  • Injamamul Hoque Sonet
  • Abu Niaz

Team Name: Invincible (Champion)

Team Members:

  • Asfaque Ahmed Meem
  • Shaikot Kundu Akash
  • Asiful Hoque

Team Name: Space Eye (1st Runner Up)

Team Members:

  • Md. Safi
  • Rabiul Islam
  • Shawon Chowdhury
  • Mahmudul Hasan Remon
  • Moomtahina Kabir

Team Name: Parker’s Crew (1st Runner Up)

Team Members:

  • Jahanara Islam
  • Md. Touhid Hasan Tonu
  • Mohammad Zim Hossain
  • Md. Zobayer Rahman
  • Mahadi Hasan Mim

Team Name: Space Eye

Project Name: Sun Walker 

1) Md. Safi(Team Leader)

2) Rabiul Islam (Co-leader)

3) Shawon Chowdhury 

4) Mahmudul Hasan Remon

5) Moomtahina Kabir

All are from EEE Department.

Team Name: Jantrik (2nd Runner Up)

Team Members:

  • Waliul Islam Nohan

Mentors & Judges -

  • Professor Dr. Touhid Bhuiyan


Department of Computer Science & Engineering


  • Mohammad Khaled Sohel

Assistant Professor

Department of Software Engineering

Mentor & Judge

  • Md. Shohel Arman

Assistant Professor

Lab in-charge ,DIU Data Science Lab

Department Software Engineering

Mentor & Judge

Mostbet gizli promo kodu

Pin It