Pro Vice Chancellor and Dean of Faculty of Science and Information Technology Prof. Dr. S M Mahabub Ul haque Majumder handing over the Champion Trophy to the top ranked contestant  Safim Md Fahim.

Computer and Programming Club (DIU CPC) along with CSE Department organized ‘Take Off Programming Contest Summer 2019’ on 26th July at DIU Main Campus (CSE Building).

DIU Take Off Programming Contest is organized for the 1st and 2nd semester students so that they can get a taste of competitive programming from the very beginning of their university life. The contest is arranged to create the best and skilled artisans in the field of programming and to provide a right idea in programming and to get inspired, motivated and encouraged to think about their future in programming.

Prof. Dr. Syed Akhter Hossain, Head, Department of CSE handing over the Ballon to the first problem solver of the contest. 


Special guest Hossain Ahmed (Executive Vice President and CEO,Bank Asia), Professor Dr. Syed Akhter Hossain (Departmental Head, CSE, DIU), Abdus Sattar (Assistant Professor, Department of CSE,DIU), Shah Md. Tanvir Siddiquee (Senior Lecturer, Department of CSE, DIU), Saiful Islam (Senior Lecturer,Department of CSE,DIU),Mr. Fahad Faisal(Assistant Professor,Department of CSE,DIU ),Ms. Fahmida Afrin(Lecturer,Department of CSE,DIU )   and other faculty members and CPC members were also present during the contest. A total of 305 participants took part in the competition of which 103 are female programmers.


Distinguished guests along with the members of CPC pose for a photograph at the award giving ceremony of the DIU Take Off Programming Contest




The Prize Giving Ceremony was held at 4 PM in Auditorium 52 in DIU. Our honourable  Professor Dr. S.M. Mahbub Ul Haque Majumder (Pro Vice Chancellor,  Daffodil International University) and Department Head of CSE, Prof. Dr. Syed Akhter Hossain and our Special guest Hossain Ahmed (Executive Vice President and CEO,Bank Asia) delivered their speech and gave valuable advice to the contestants. After that “Take off Bulletin 3: Summer 2019” released in occasion of this contest from DIUCPC Press. This third bulletin contains 10 articles on different topics ranging from beginning programming to IOT, Machine Learning etc. The editors of the bulletin are Md. Hafizur Rahman Arfin, Tahera Koly. The chief designer of the bulletin Fuad Hasan. Prizes and certificates were handed over to the top 10 contestants through our honorable teachers.

Md. Erfanul Islam Bhuiyan, Md Alif Babu, Umme Rukaya Suny, Rifat Islam Robin, Tanima Hossain, Md. Shah Habibul Imran, Mehedi hasan Shesher were the problem setters of this contest. Pranto Das, Mahmud Sajjad Abeer, Raihanur rahman, Tanima Hossain, Md. Erfanul Islam Bhuiyan were in judge pannel.

Total number of problems were nine. Contestant solved highest six problems among them. Champion,1st runner up,2nd runner up solved six problems. Their position difference came from the difference in time penalty.
Top 10 holders of the contest are :
1.    Safim Md Fahim ( CSE, 2nd, Day, UC-A )
2.    Riadh Hasan ( CSE, 2nd, Day, C )
3.    Shimul Sutradhar (CSE, 2nd, Day, B )
4.    Shamim Shikder (CSE, 2nd, Day, O )
5.    Md. Nuray Alam Siddik ( CSE, 2nd, Day, A )
6.    Md. Albin Hossain ( CSE, 2nd, Day, R )
7.    Rahat Islam Srijon ( CSE, 2nd, Day, Q)
8.    Mir Anupam Hossain Akib (SWE, 2nd, Day, B )
9.    Raiyan Ahmad Saadi ( CSE, 2nd, Day, D )
10.    Tasin Tahiat Chowdhury (CSE, 2nd, Day, UC-A )

Pin It