Post & Telecommunication Minister Mustafa Jabbar, handing over the 1st Runner Up Trophy of  ACM-International Girls Programming Contest-2019 to the members of ‘DIU Heuristic’ team of Daffodil International University.

‘DIU Heuristic’ a student team of Daffodil International University became 1st Runner Up in ACM-International Girls Programming Contest-2019, held at North South University on 19 July, 2019. The winning team members are Tanima Hossain, Umme Rokaiya Sany and Farzana Akther,  all are students of 5th semester of  the department of Computer Science & Engineering of Daffodil International University. Jahangirnagar University student’s team ‘JU Night Fury’ became champion in this competition.  
Mr. Mustafa Jabbar, Minister, Ministry of Post & Telecommunication distributed prize among winners as the chief guest. Professor Atiqul Islam, Vice Chancellor of NSU, Professor G U Ahsan, Pro-Vice Chancellor of NSU, Dr. Sajjat Hossain, Associate Professor, NSU also present at the prize giving ceremony.  
While addressing in the program Mr. Mustafa Jabbar said that new generation will be rich through this competition and they will make a better Bangladesh if the young girls are involve into programming.
It may be mentioned that around 78 team from 40 university attended this competition. North South University was organized this competition.

Pin It