Professor Dr. Mohammad Masum Iqbal, Dean, Faculty of Business & Entrepreneurship (FBE) of Daffodil International University is seenalong with the participants (Standing 4th from the right) at the High Level Round Table of ACD-UN held at Hokkaido in Japan from June 27 to 29, 2019.


The Asia Cooperation Dialogue (ACD) High-Level Meeting of ACD University Network (ACD-UN) was held in Hokkaido, Japan from June 27 to 29, 2019. The meeting was hosted by Tokai University, Japan, and co-hosted by Siam University, Thailand, at Hotel Sapporo Garden Place, Hokkaido, Japan, with participants of 22 from 11 Member States and 12 universities.
Daffodil International University (DIU) is a member of ACD-UN. Professor Dr. Mohammed Masum Iqbal attended the said round table meeting on behalf of Dr. Md. Sabur Khan, Honorable Chairman, DIU. It is to note that Daffodil International University (DIU) is a founding representative body from Bangladesh since its inception and Dr. Md. Sabur Khan is an elected member of its Executive Council and Task Force for ACD-UN. Dr. Khan's intensive initiative, passion and participation were always with ACD, since 2014, with Siam University, and other member universities. He participated the signing ceremony of the Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) for the ACD-MBA, a prime initiative of ACD-UN, during the 16th ACD Ministerial Meeting on 1st May 2019 in Doha, Qatar in presence of honorable Ministers from 40 and above countries.Daffodil International University (DIU) is one of the partnering universities of this ACD MBA program. And, Professor Dr. Mohammed Masum Iqbal is one of the coordinators of this program. This global MBA program is expected to be launched in September 2019.
In the meeting, a new ACD-UN Executive Committee comprising with five members was formed for next two years. Daffodil International University (DIU) was elected as a member of this executive committee. The other members are Tokai University, Japan; Siam University, Thailand; Asia e University, Malaysia: Our Lady of Fatima University, Philippines; University of Surabaya, Indonesia. This is to mention that DIU is the only elected university from Bangladesh in the executive committee.

Pin It